My iPhone Home Screen

My iPhone Home Screen
I use my iPhone daily and couldn’t live without it anymore. Reading, listening, e-mail, writing… It all happens on my iPhone. That’s why I want to share my home screen with you.

Dock:
Launch Center Pro: With this app, you can create shortcuts to a lot of apps on your iPhone. Most of the time, I use this app for contacts I need quick access to. Or for creating tasks in OmniFocus. When I do something regularly on my iPhone, I can probably automate it with Launch Center Pro.

OmniFocus: A taskmanagement app with great interface and possibilities. I’ve tried many ToDo-apps but this one I will not replace soon. It is quite expensive but it’s worth every penny. Stuff I need to do for work, at home or for my birds, they all go in there. Idea for a blogpost? It is stored in OmniFocus via a Launch Center Pro shortcut.

Drafts: The quickest input app I know. When you open the app, you can start typing without thinking about where you will store this. Afterwards, you can dispatch your note to every app you can think of.

Phone: A smartphone is a phone so I want to be able to call someone quickly if needed :).

First screen:
Mailbox: My favorite email application. I love the ability to defer emails to a later time. I can quickly go through my mail and dispatch everything to the correct place.

Fantastical: Before using Fantastical, entering events on my phone was not convenient. With it’s natural language parser, you can enter events in seconds. They have a great interface and the ability to add more than two alarms. Just waiting for the iPad app…

Settings: The settings app is still on my home screen, even after Apple added control center. Toggle something off, check my WiFi-network or simply turn off background refresh for a new app, it is all in there.

HomeWizard (website): Do you love automating things? I do, so I automated some things at home. Lights go on at a certain time, ipcamera in the garden, change the heating… You think of it and you can do it with HomeWizard.

Clear: To be honest, I installed it for its simplicity and amazing design. I use it for simple list like what I need to take with me when I go play soccer.

Scanner Pro: Scanning all paperwork to Evernote is done with this app. I don’t have a scanner at home but this app makes it almost as good as a real scanner.

Reeder: I follow a lot of blogs an techsite so to keep up with all the news in the world, I use Reeder. Mainly to quickly scan titles and saving interesting things to Pocket.

Pocket: Almost every article I read, is stored in Pocket. It delivers a fantastic reading experience and allows me to easily save stuff to Evernote or share with people following me on twitter. Works together with IFTTT (website).

Banking: We need money everyday, so with this app I can manage all my accounts.

Downcast: I start the day and end the day with a podcast. To be able to listen on the road, Downcast downloads the most recents episodes for me. By doing so, I always have a list of Podcasts ready to consume.

Messages: Send messages to family and friends. The easiest way to communicate. Still.

Strides: I try to train myself some habits. I log my daily progress in Strides.

1Password: All my amazing passwords together in one app. I can’t imagine ever living without this app.

iCulture: Dutch newssite about Apple. Without these people I would not have my known my iPhone as I know it now.

Fitbit: I work on a desk  so this app tells me every day that I need to move more. I also track how much water I drink during the day, so I don’t get dehydrated :).

Spendee: Simple app to keep track of my income and expenses. Not a real budget app but can gice you a simple overview for a particular month.

So that is my homescreen. Maybe you noticed that I leave one line blank? I think that is easier to swipe to the next screen and it gives me the feeling that my homescreen is clean.

One thought on “My iPhone Home Screen

  1. Pingback: Podcasts all over the place. | Bart Vermeiren

Leave a Reply

